Select Page

Mr. Men Little Miss Audiobooks to Launch in July

Mr. Men Little Miss Audiobooks to Launch in July

Farshore announces the acquisition of audio rights for Mr. Men Little Miss. The first four collections, based on the classic stories, are to be voiced byactor Blake Harrison, best known for his role as Neil in The Inbetweeners. Emma Cairns-Smith, Global Licensing Acquisition Director at Farshore, signed the worldwide deal with Silvia Figini, Chief Operating Officer Mr. Men – Worldwide at the Sanrio Company.

Having celebrated their 50th anniversary in 2021, Mr. Men Little Miss is one of the biggest pre-school character brands in the market and has consistently been a top ten children’s book brand over the last 10 years. Each collection, publishing on 6th July 2023, will feature eight fantastically funny audiobooks and includes firm favourites such as Mr. Happy, Little Miss Sunshine, Mr. Silly and Little Miss Princess. Actor and father Blake Harrison brings the classic stories to life with gentle humour for a new generation of children.

Blake Harrison said, “I grew up on Mr. Men Little Miss and love sharing them with my own children today, so it has been an absolute delight to bring these stories to life – from the mischief of Mr. Tickle to the joy of Little Miss Sunshine – with the wonderful audio team at Farshore.”

Emily Campan, Publisher at Farshore said: “We’re beyond delighted to launching brand-new Mr. Men Little Miss audio this summer. Our collections will offer something for everyone and will pair our inimitably entertaining stories with bespoke soundscapes designed to calm, motivate, and entertain young listeners. With the very talented and brilliantly funny Blake Harrison narrating, we can’t wait to get the Mr. Men Little Miss stories in the hands (or should I say ears?) of even more children.”

Silvia Figini, Chief Operating Officer Mr. Men – Worldwide, said: “We are very proud to launch the new Mr. Men Little Miss Audio Collection in Partnership with Farshore. Blake is such a talented voice artist. His wonderful ability to interpret the individual personalities of our characters makes for a fantastic listen and brilliant new version of our classic stories. “

The first four collections are:

Happy Stories 9780008565350

Silly Stories 9780008565381

Funny Stories 9780008565411

Adventure Stories 9780008565442

The collections publish on 6th July 2023, for listeners of two plus. Further collections are set to follow in 2024.

About The Author

Rebecca Ash

Rebecca is the Editorial Director at Total Licensing Ltd. She can be reached at

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!